Skip to Content

2014 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF)

Winners of the 2014 Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship

Aliya Surf

Student's Name: Aliya Babul

Supervisor:  Dr. Natalia Krasnopolskaia

Project Title:  Developing Experiments with organic and biological samples in the Advanced Physics Laboratory

Darren Pereira

Student's Name:  Darren Pereira

Supervisor:  Prof. Ue-Li Pen

Project Title:  Visualizations of Neutrino Wakes Downstream from Dark Matter Halos

Yuan Yao

Student's Name:   Mr. Yuan Yao

Supervisor: Prof. J. Sipe

Project Title:  Description of Propagation of Light Through Birefringent Fiber and Quantum Entanglement

Ryan Li

Student's Name:  Ryan Li

Supervisor:  Professor Dylan Jones

Project Title:   Characterizing the temporal and spatial structure of model errors Associated with Tropical Convection

Student's Name:  Mr. Matthew Sunohara

Supervisor:  Professor Young-June Kim

Project Title: Magnetism and Supercnductivity in Iridium Compounds

Stepan Fomichev

Student's Name:  Mr. Stepan Fomichev

Supervisor:  Dr. Ruxandra Serbanescu

Project Title:  Improving Experiments

Student's Name:  Ms. Stephania Assimopoulos

Supervisor:  Dr. S. Goyal

Project Title:  Investigating the Bacteria- Phage Co-Evolution Through Bioinformatic Analysis

Undergraduate Program  SURF