Skip to Content

Biological Physics BIOPHY

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Virginijus Barzda
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Virginijus Barzda picture
virgis.barzda@utoronto.ca
905 828-3821
SB4047, MP516C
Sidhartha Goyal
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Sidhartha Goyal picture
goyal@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0672
MP504
Claudiu Gradinaru
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Claudiu Gradinaru picture
claudiu.gradinaru@utoronto.ca
905-828-3833
DV4051, MP516C
Andreas Hilfinger
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Andreas Hilfinger picture
andreas.hilfinger@utoronto.ca
905-569-4582
DV4050, MP516C
Robin S. Marjoribanks
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Robin S. Marjoribanks picture
marj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6769
MP1104C
R.J. Dwayne Miller
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
R.J. Dwayne Miller picture
dmiller@lphys.chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-0353, 416-978-1528
LM245A
Joshua N. Milstein
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Joshua N. Milstein picture
josh.milstein@utoronto.ca
905-569-4598
SB4053, MP516C
Sarah Rauscher
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Sarah Rauscher picture
sarah.rauscher@utoronto.ca
905-828-3805
DV4055, MP516C
William Ryu
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
William Ryu picture
willryu@gmail.com
416-978-4285
MP508
Anton Zilman
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Anton Zilman picture
zilmana@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4946
MP503

Cross Appointed

David McMillen
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
David McMillen picture
david.mcmillen@utoronto.ca
905-828-5353
SB4056

Sessional Lecturer

Sophie McGibbon-Gardner
Sessional Lecturer
Department of Physics
Sophie McGibbon-Gardner picture
smcgibbo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415

Emeritus Professor

R. Fraser Code
Emeritus Professor
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
R. Fraser Code picture
code@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5220
MP902
Michael Joy
Emeritus Professor
Institute of Biomedical Engineering
Michael Joy picture
mike.joy@utoronto.ca
416-978-6538
MB329
Kenneth H. Norwich
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Kenneth H. Norwich picture
k.norwich@utoronto.ca
416-978-6698
RS309

Post Doctoral Fellow

Spencer Farrell
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Spencer Farrell picture
spencer.farrell@utoronto.ca
416 978 8904
MP405
Sam Keramati
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Chemistry
Sam Keramati picture
sam.keramati@utoronto.ca
416-978-0584
Olivier Trottier
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Olivier Trottier picture
olivier.trottier@utoronto.ca
416-946-8129
MP404A

Research Associate

Serguei Krouglov
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Serguei Krouglov picture
serguei.krouglov@utoronto.ca
416-978-3159
MP405A

Graduate Student

Mohammad Ashraf Modares
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mohammad Ashraf Modares picture
m.ashrafmodares@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
Mark Atwood
Graduate Student
Department of Chemistry
Mark Atwood picture
mark.atwood@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Colin Brandys
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Colin Brandys picture
cbrandys@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Man Sze (Sarah) Cheng
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Man Sze (Sarah) Cheng picture
mansze.cheng@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Jiaye Ding
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jiaye Ding picture
jiaye.ding@mail.utoronto.ca
Harmanjot Singh Grewal
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Harmanjot Singh Grewal picture
harmansingh.grewal@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7058
MP403
Jack Gwozdecky
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jack Gwozdecky picture
jack.gwozdecky@utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Liam Haas-Neill
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Liam Haas-Neill picture
liam.haas.neill@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Faisal Halabeya
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Faisal Halabeya picture
f.halabeya@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Yutong (Sarah) Han
Graduate Student
IDEA Committee Representative
Department of Physics
Yutong (Sarah) Han picture
yutong.han@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3156
MP516D
Seshu Rajan Iyengar
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Seshu Rajan Iyengar picture
seshu.iyengar@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
B Kell
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
B Kell picture
brayden.kell@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Justin Kim
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
Justin Kim picture
justinsh.kim@mail.utoronto.ca
Eugene Klyshko
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Eugene Klyshko picture
e.klyshko@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Ethan Lee
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
Ethan Lee picture
ethank.lee@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Casey Ka Wun Leung
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Casey Ka Wun Leung picture
casey.leung@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Ga Ching Samuel Lui
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ga Ching Samuel Lui picture
gcslui@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Tianyi Ma
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Tianyi Ma picture
ty.ma@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Khaled Madhoun
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Khaled Madhoun picture
khaled.madhoun@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5215
MP1102
Yevgen Moskalenko
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Yevgen Moskalenko picture
y.moskalenko@mail.utoronto.ca
Alessandro Prositto
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Alessandro Prositto picture
alessandro.prositto@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Linan Shi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Linan Shi picture
linan.shi@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Spencer Smyth
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Spencer Smyth picture
spencer.smyth@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Jingsen Tang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jingsen Tang picture
jingsen.tang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4400, 416-978-2947
MP021
Alexander Wainwright
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Alexander Wainwright picture
alexander.wainwright@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0584, 416-946-7058
MP403
Zheng (Jerry) Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Zheng (Jerry) Zhang picture
jerryzheng.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3159
MP405A
Zhi Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Zhi Zhang picture
thisiszhi.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Xiaohan Zhou
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Xiaohan Zhou picture
xh.zhou@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422

Undergraduate Student

Shyamaleeswari Dayanandan
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Shyamaleeswari Dayanandan picture
sdayanan@uwaterloo.ca

Summer Student

Benjamin Campbell
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Benjamin Campbell picture
benjamin.campbell@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Rico Dong
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Rico Dong picture
rico.dong@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Julia Kim
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Julia Kim picture
juliaym.kim@mail.utoronto.ca
Braulio Ojeda Valencia
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Braulio Ojeda Valencia picture
Braulio.Ojeda@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Yasaman Yazdani
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Yasaman Yazdani picture
yasaman.yazdani@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP609

Administrative Staff

Joanafel Magnaye
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Experimental & Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
Joanafel Magnaye picture
jmagnaye@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7640
MP1109