Skip to Content

Biological Physics BIOPHY

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Virginijus Barzda
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Virginijus Barzda picture
virgis.barzda@utoronto.ca
905 828-3821
SB4047, MP516C
Sidhartha Goyal
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Sidhartha Goyal picture
goyal@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0672
MP504
Claudiu Gradinaru
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Claudiu Gradinaru picture
claudiu.gradinaru@utoronto.ca
905-828-3833
DV4051, MP516C
Andreas Hilfinger
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Andreas Hilfinger picture
andreas.hilfinger@utoronto.ca
905-569-4582
DV4050, MP516C
Robin S. Marjoribanks
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Robin S. Marjoribanks picture
marj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6769
MP1104C
R.J. Dwayne Miller
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
R.J. Dwayne Miller picture
dmiller@lphys.chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-0353, 416-978-1528
LM245A
Joshua N. Milstein
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Joshua N. Milstein picture
josh.milstein@utoronto.ca
905-569-4598
SB4053, MP516C
Sarah Rauscher
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
Sarah Rauscher picture
sarah.rauscher@utoronto.ca
905-828-3805
DV4055, MP516C
William Ryu
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
William Ryu picture
willryu@gmail.com
416-978-4285
MP508
Anton Zilman
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Anton Zilman picture
zilmana@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4946
MP503

Cross Appointed

David McMillen
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
David McMillen picture
david.mcmillen@utoronto.ca
905-828-5353
SB4056

Emeritus Professor

R. Fraser Code
Emeritus Professor
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
R. Fraser Code picture
code@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5220
MP902
Michael Joy
Emeritus Professor
Institute of Biomedical Engineering
Michael Joy picture
mike.joy@utoronto.ca
416-978-6538
MB329
Kenneth H. Norwich
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Kenneth H. Norwich picture
k.norwich@utoronto.ca
416-978-6698
RS309

Post Doctoral Fellow

Nava Leibovich
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Nava Leibovich picture
nava.leibovich@utoronto.ca
416 978 8904
MP405
Yuchong Li
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Yuchong Li picture
yuchong.li@utoronto.ca
416 978 8904
MP405
Deniz Meneksedag Erol
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Deniz Meneksedag Erol picture
deniz.meneksedag@utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422

Research Associate

Serguei Krouglov
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Serguei Krouglov picture
serguei.krouglov@utoronto.ca
416-978-3159
MP405A

Graduate Student

Madeleine Bonsma-Fisher
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Madeleine Bonsma-Fisher picture
mbonsma@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Colin Brandys
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Colin Brandys picture
cbrandys@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
John Darvy Castroverde
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
John Darvy Castroverde picture
john.castroverde@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Raymond Fan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Raymond Fan picture
raymond.fan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Liam Haas-Neill
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Liam Haas-Neill picture
liam.haas.neill@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Seshu Rajan Iyengar
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Seshu Rajan Iyengar picture
seshu.iyengar@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Euan Joly-Smith
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Euan Joly-Smith picture
euan.joly.smith@utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Brayden Kell
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Brayden Kell picture
brayden.kell@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Justin Kim
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
Justin Kim picture
justinsh.kim@mail.utoronto.ca
Duncan Kirby
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Duncan Kirby picture
dkirby@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3156
MP516D
Eugene Klyshko
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Eugene Klyshko picture
e.klyshko@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Ethan Lee
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
Ethan Lee picture
ethank.lee@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
Ga Ching Samuel Lui
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ga Ching Samuel Lui picture
gcslui@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Tianyi Ma
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Tianyi Ma picture
ty.ma@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Sophie McGibbon-Gardner
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sophie McGibbon-Gardner picture
smcgibbo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Kamdin Mirsanaye
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kamdin Mirsanaye picture
kmirsana@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2947, 416-978-5177
MP415
Yevgen Moskalenko
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Yevgen Moskalenko picture
y.moskalenko@mail.utoronto.ca
Christopher Nunn
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Christopher Nunn picture
cnunn@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415, MP516A
Jeremy Rothschild
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
Jeremy Rothschild picture
jrothsch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Brandon Shew
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Brandon Shew picture
brandon.shew@mail.utoronto.ca
Matthew Smart
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Matthew Smart picture
msmart@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3156
MP516D
Spencer Smyth
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Spencer Smyth picture
spencer.smyth@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Leonardo Jose Uribe Castano
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Leonardo Jose Uribe Castano picture
luribeca@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416 978 1793, 416-978-2947
MP1217
Zheng (Jerry) Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Zheng (Jerry) Zhang picture
jerryzheng.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3159
MP405A
Tiantian Zheng
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Tiantian Zheng picture
tzheng@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Xiaohan Zhou
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Xiaohan Zhou picture
xh.zhou@mail.utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Student

Lee Sikstrom
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Lee Sikstrom picture
lee.sikstrom@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4400, 416-978-2947
MP018
Colin Veevers
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Colin Veevers picture
colin.veevers@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4400, 416-978-2947
MP018

Administrative Staff

Joanafel Magnaye
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Experimental & Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
Joanafel Magnaye picture
jmagnaye@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7640
MP1109