Skip to Content

Experimental Particle Physics and Astrophysics EHEP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Miriam Diamond
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Miriam Diamond picture
mdiamond@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7132
MP801A
Ziqing Hong
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Ziqing Hong picture
ziqing.hong@utoronto.ca
416-978-6404
MP803A
Nikolina Ilic
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Institute of Particle Physics Research Scientist
Nikolina Ilic picture
nikolina.ilic@cern.ch
416-978-2902
MP810
Peter Krieger
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
Department of Physics
Peter Krieger picture
ugchair@physics.utoronto.ca
peter.krieger@utoronto.ca
416-978-2950
MP328, MP801
Barth Netterfield
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Barth Netterfield picture
netterfield@astro.utoronto.ca
416-946-0517, 416-978-4742
MP1216
Robert S. Orr
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Robert S. Orr picture
orr@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6029
MP818A
Pierre Savard
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Pierre Savard picture
savard@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0764
MP803
Pekka K. Sinervo
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Pekka K. Sinervo picture
pekka@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5270
MP814A
Richard Teuscher
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Institute of Particle Physics Research Scientist
Richard Teuscher picture
teuscher@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1543
MP802
William Trischuk
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
William Trischuk picture
william@physics.utoronto.ca
MP814

Adjunct/Status-Only

Jeter Hall
Adjunct/Status-Only
SNOLAB
Jeter Hall picture
Jeter.Hall@snolab.ca
Andrew Kubik
Adjunct/Status-Only
SNOLAB
Andrew Kubik picture
andy.kubik@snolab.ca
Silvia Scorza
Adjunct/Status-Only
SNOLAB
Silvia Scorza picture
silvia.scorza@snolab.ca

Cross Appointed

Keith Vanderlinde
Cross Appointed
Dunlap Institute for Astronomy & Astrophysics
Keith Vanderlinde picture
vanderlinde@dunlap.utoronto.ca
416-946-5436
AB126

Emeritus Professor

David C. Bailey
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
David C. Bailey picture
dbailey@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4993
MP919
Charles Dyer
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Charles Dyer picture
dyer@astro.utoronto.ca
416-946-3044
MP1203C
John F. Martin
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
John F. Martin picture
martin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2954

Post Doctoral Fellow

Ewan Hill
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Ewan Hill picture
ewan.hill@utoronto.ca
416-978-2959
MP911
Vijay Iyer
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Vijay Iyer picture
vijay.iyer@utoronto.ca
416-978-7114
MP909
Runze Ren
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Runze Ren picture
tom.ren@utoronto.ca
416-946-5038, 416-946-3937
MP0100, MP906A
Tyler Reynolds
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Tyler Reynolds picture
tyler.reynolds@utoronto.ca
416-978-2946, 416-978-2969, 416-946-3937
MP906A
J.J. Teoh
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
J.J. Teoh picture
jj.teoh@utoronto.ca
416-978-2954
MP815B
Ariel Zuniga Reyes
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Ariel Zuniga Reyes picture
a.zuniga@utoronto.ca
416-946-0564, 416-978-7114
MP909
Madeleine Zurowski
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Madeleine Zurowski picture
madeleine.zurowski@utoronto.ca
416-978-7114
MP909

Research Associate

Laurelle Veloce
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Laurelle Veloce picture
lveloce@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2954
MP815B

Graduate Student

Imran Alkhatib
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Imran Alkhatib picture
alkhatib@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Kyle Amirie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kyle Amirie picture
kyle.amirie@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Mason Buchanan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mason Buchanan picture
mason.buchanan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3639, 416-978-7302
MP903
Olivier Cardinal
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Olivier Cardinal picture
ocardinal@physics.utoronto.ca
Cameron Clarry
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Cameron Clarry picture
cclarry@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Elspeth Cudmore
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Elspeth Cudmore picture
elspeth.cudmore@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0564, 416-978-4742
MP904
Joel Foo
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Joel Foo picture
jfoo@physics.utoronto.ca
MP915
Christopher Garner
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Christopher Garner picture
cgarner@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Simon Harms
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Simon Harms picture
simon.harms@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0564, 416-978-7267
MP909A
Timothy Knight
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Timothy Knight picture
tknight@physics.utoronto.ca
MP915
Eesha Lodhi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Eesha Lodhi picture
eesha.lodhi@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP920
Matthew Man
Graduate Student
DUNE ATLAS Group
Department of Physics
Matthew Man picture
matthew.man@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7653
MP901
Ovidiu Miu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ovidiu Miu picture
omiu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP920
Gabriel Owh
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Gabriel Owh picture
gabriel.owh@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3639, 416-978-7267
MP909A
Emaad Paracha
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Emaad Paracha picture
emaad.paracha@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2267
MP509
Warren Perry
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Warren Perry picture
warren.perry@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-7267
MP909A
Sebastien Roy-Garand
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sebastien Roy-Garand picture
s.roygarand@mail.utoronto.ca
Amirata Sattari Javid
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Amirata Sattari Javid picture
ata.sattari@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4742
MP904
Sean Snider
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sean Snider picture
sean.snider@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7653
MP901
Ruchi Soni
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ruchi Soni picture
ruchi.soni@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Chufan Wu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Chufan Wu picture
chufan.wu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7653
MP901
Enze Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Enze Zhang picture
enzee.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4742
MP904
Carolina de Almeida Rossi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Carolina de Almeida Rossi picture
carolina.rossi@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP920

Undergraduate Student

Zhi Cheng (Sam) Guo
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Zhi Cheng (Sam) Guo picture
samzc.guo@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0564
MP092
Simran Hiranandani
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Simran Hiranandani picture
s.hiranandani@mail.utoronto.ca
Alex Lau
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Alex Lau picture
aylex.lau@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5038
MP0100
Wesley Luo
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Wesley Luo picture
wesley.luo@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
Shravan Kruthick Sridhar
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Shravan Kruthick Sridhar picture
shravankruthick.sridhar@mail.utoronto.ca
MP033

Summer Student

Stephanie (Derun) Cui
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Stephanie (Derun) Cui picture
stephaniedr.cui@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0107
Harsh Jaluka
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Harsh Jaluka picture
harsh.jaluka@mail.utoronto.ca
Jason Kahn
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Jason Kahn picture
jason.kahn@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0107
MP915A
Rick Lu
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Rick Lu picture
rf.lu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4400, 416-978-2947
MP021, MP341
Ashreya Mohan
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Ashreya Mohan picture
ashreyamohan71@gmail.com
416-978-2971
Sofiya P'yavka
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Sofiya P'yavka picture
sofiya.pyavka@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP818, MP920
Aditi Pradeep
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Aditi Pradeep picture
aditipradeep@phas.ubc.ca
MP918
Geting (Janice) Qin
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Geting (Janice) Qin picture
janice.qin@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-7267
MP909A
Tom (Yujun) Wu
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Tom (Yujun) Wu picture
yujun.wu@mail.utoronto.ca
MP918
Alex Yuan
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Alex Yuan picture
alext.yuan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2943, 416-978-0159, 416-946-7175
MP073A, MP079, MP087
Ji Zhang
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Ji Zhang picture
wil.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca

Administrative Staff

Crystal Liao
Administrative Staff
Group Secretary, Experimental HEP and Geophysics
Department of Physics
Crystal Liao picture
cliao@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1543
MP804
Helen Pham
Administrative Staff
ATLAS Project Coordinator
Department of Physics
Helen Pham picture
helen.pham@utoronto.ca
416-946-0425
MP815A

Technical Staff

Mircea Cadabeschi
Technical Staff
Department of Physics
Mircea Cadabeschi picture
mircea@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7164
MP808
Ben Crick
Technical Staff
ATLAS Technician
Department of Physics
Ben Crick picture
bcrick@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7164
MP808
Leslie Groer
Technical Staff
Department of Physics
Leslie Groer picture
groer@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2959
MP911
Michael Vansteenkiste
Technical Staff
Department of Physics
Michael Vansteenkiste picture
vansteen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7164
MP808

External Consultant

Andrea Gabrielli
External Consultant
Department of Physics
Andrea Gabrielli picture
andrea.gabrielli@cern.ch
Davide Mungo
External Consultant
Department of Physics
Davide Mungo picture
davide.pietro.mungo@cern.ch
Vakhtang Tsiskaridze
External Consultant
Department of Physics
Vakhtang Tsiskaridze picture
vakhtang.tsiskaridze@cern.ch