Skip to Content

Experimental Particle Physics and Astrophysics EHEP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

David C. Bailey
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
David C. Bailey picture
dbailey@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4993
MP919
Miriam Diamond
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Miriam Diamond picture
mdiamond@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7132
MP801A
Ziqing Hong
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Ziqing Hong picture
zqhong@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6404
MP803A
Nikolina Ilic
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Institute of Particle Physics Research Scientist
Nikolina Ilic picture
Nikolina.Ilic@cern.ch
Peter Krieger
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies
Department of Physics
Peter Krieger picture
ugchair@physics.utoronto.ca
krieger@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2950
MP328, MP801
Barth Netterfield
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Barth Netterfield picture
netterfield@astro.utoronto.ca
416-946-0517, 416-978-4742
MP1216
Robert S. Orr
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Robert S. Orr picture
orr@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6029
MP818A
Pierre Savard
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Pierre Savard picture
savard@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0764
MP803
Pekka K. Sinervo
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Pekka K. Sinervo picture
pekka@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5270
MP814A
Richard Teuscher
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Institute of Particle Physics Research Scientist
Richard Teuscher picture
teuscher@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1543
MP802
William Trischuk
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
William Trischuk picture
william@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8095
MP814

Adjunct/Status-Only

Hirohisa Tanaka
Adjunct/Status-Only
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (Stanford)
Hirohisa Tanaka picture
tanaka@slac.stanford.edu

Cross Appointed

Keith Vanderlinde
Cross Appointed
Dunlap Institute for Astronomy & Astrophysics
Keith Vanderlinde picture
vanderlinde@dunlap.utoronto.ca
416-946-5436
AB126

Emeritus Professor

Charles Dyer
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Charles Dyer picture
dyer@astro.utoronto.ca
416-946-3044
MP1203C
Philipp Kronberg
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Philipp Kronberg picture
kronberg@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7654
MP901B
John F. Martin
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
John F. Martin picture
martin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2954
MP815B

Post Doctoral Fellow

Karola Dette
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Karola Dette picture
kdette@physics.utoronto.ca
MP915
Tyler Reynolds
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Tyler Reynolds picture
tyler.reynolds@utoronto.ca
416-978-2946, 416-978-0626, 416-978-2969, 416-946-3937
MP906A
Edoardo Rossi
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Edoardo Rossi picture
erossi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8479
MP901A
Laurelle Veloce
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Laurelle Veloce picture
lveloce@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8479
MP901A

Graduate Student

Lukas Adamek
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Lukas Adamek picture
ladamek@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2902
MP810
Imran Alkhatib
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Imran Alkhatib picture
alkhatib@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Brendan Barry
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Brendan Barry picture
brendan.barry@mail.utoronto.ca
Matthew Basso
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Matthew Basso picture
mbasso@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP920
Daniela Breitman
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Daniela Breitman picture
daniela.breitman@utoronto.ca
Olivier Cardinal
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Olivier Cardinal picture
ocardinal@physics.utoronto.ca
416 978 1793
MP1217
Joey Carter
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Joey Carter picture
jcarter@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Albert Casha
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Albert Casha picture
acasha@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Bianca Ciungu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Bianca Ciungu picture
bciungu@physics.utoronto.ca
MP915
Joel Foo
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Joel Foo picture
jfoo@physics.utoronto.ca
MP915
Christopher Garner
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Christopher Garner picture
cgarner@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Chan Gwak
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Chan Gwak picture
cgwak@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP920
Yi Fei Han
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Yi Fei Han picture
yhan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Sana Ketabchi Haghighat
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sana Ketabchi Haghighat picture
sketabch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP920
Dylan Kisliuk
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Dylan Kisliuk picture
dkisliuk@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Timothy Knight
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Timothy Knight picture
tknight@physics.utoronto.ca
MP915
Matthew Man
Graduate Student
DUNE ATLAS Group
Department of Physics
Matthew Man picture
matthew.man@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Huanyu Meng
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Huanyu Meng picture
hmeng@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Ovidiu Miu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ovidiu Miu picture
omiu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
MP920
Emaad Paracha
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Emaad Paracha picture
emaad.paracha@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2267
MP509
Tae Hyoun Park
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Tae Hyoun Park picture
thpark@physics.utoronto.ca
MP915
Lucas Perna
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Lucas Perna picture
lucas.perna@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5038, 416-978-2971
MP904A
Sebastien Roy-Garand
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sebastien Roy-Garand picture
s.roygarand@mail.utoronto.ca
Amirata Sattari Javid
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Amirata Sattari Javid picture
asattari@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4742
MP904
Mohamed Shaaban
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mohamed Shaaban picture
mshaaban@physics.utoronto.ca
416 978 1793
MP1217
Sahibjeet Singh
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sahibjeet Singh picture
ssingh@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0107
MP915A
Trevor Towstego
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Trevor Towstego picture
towstego@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Ian Tretyakov
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ian Tretyakov picture
itretyak@physics.utoronto.ca
MP918
Matthew Wilson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Matthew Wilson picture
mwilson@physics.utoronto.ca
Enze Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Enze Zhang picture
enzezhang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4742
MP904

Summer Student

Andrija Paurevic
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Andrija Paurevic picture
andrija.paurevic@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5038
Xiao Yu
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Xiao Yu picture
xyu.yu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2946, 416-978-0626, 416-978-2969

Administrative Staff

Andrea Leung
Administrative Staff
ATLAS Project Coordinator
Department of Physics
Andrea Leung picture
an.leung@utoronto.ca
416-946-0425
MP815A
Crystal Liao
Administrative Staff
Group Secretary, Experimental HEP and Geophysics
Department of Physics
Crystal Liao picture
cliao@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1543
MP804

Technical Staff

Mircea Cadabeschi
Technical Staff
Department of Physics
Mircea Cadabeschi picture
mircea@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7164
MP808
Ben Crick
Technical Staff
ATLAS Technician
Department of Physics
Ben Crick picture
bcrick@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7164
MP808
Michael Vansteenkiste
Technical Staff
Department of Physics
Michael Vansteenkiste picture
vansteen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7164
MP808

External Consultant

Oliver Arnaez
External Consultant
Department of Physics
Oliver Arnaez picture
olivier.arnaez@cern.ch
Adriana Milic
External Consultant
Department of Physics
Adriana Milic picture
adriana.milic@cern.ch