Skip to Content

Quantum Optics QO

quantum optics and atomic, molecular, and optical physics

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Daniel F.V. James
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Daniel F.V. James picture
dfvj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3736
MP1014
Sajeev John
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Sajeev John picture
john@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3459
MP1002
Hoi-Kwong Lo
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Hoi-Kwong Lo picture
hklo@comm.utoronto.ca
Robin S. Marjoribanks
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Robin S. Marjoribanks picture
marj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6769
MP1104C
R.J. Dwayne Miller
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
R.J. Dwayne Miller picture
dmiller@lphys.chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-0353, 416-978-1528
LM245A
John E. Sipe
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
John E. Sipe picture
sipe@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4517
MP1013
Aephraim M. Steinberg
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Aephraim M. Steinberg picture
steinberg@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0713
MP1103
Joseph Thywissen
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
Department of Physics
Joseph Thywissen picture
gchair@physics.utoronto.ca
joseph.thywissen@utoronto.ca
416-978-2941
MP1109A, MP314
Amar Vutha
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Amar Vutha picture
amar.vutha@utoronto.ca
416-946-8503
MP1121

Cross Appointed

Nathan Wiebe
Cross Appointed
Department of Computer Science
Nathan Wiebe picture
nawiebe@cs.toronto.edu

Emeritus Professor

A. David May
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
A. David May picture
Henry M. Van Driel
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Henry M. Van Driel picture
vandriel@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8189
MP902

Post Doctoral Fellow

Rhys Anderson
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Rhys Anderson picture
randerso@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-978-2948
MP033, MP1108A
Aharon Brodutch
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Aharon Brodutch picture
brodutch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5604
MP1108
Cora Fujiwara
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Cora Fujiwara picture
cora.fujiwara@utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-4200, 416-978-0137
MP1104B
Anaelle Hertz
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Anaelle Hertz picture
ahertz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2948
MP1108A
Hossein Seifoory
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Hossein Seifoory picture
seifoory@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5199
MP1007

Graduate Student

Daniela Angulo Murcillo
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Daniela Angulo Murcillo picture
murcillo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2971
MP904A
Nicholas Anto-Sztrikacs
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Nicholas Anto-Sztrikacs picture
nasztrikacs@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Milica Banic
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Milica Banic picture
mbanic@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Darby Bates
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Darby Bates picture
dbates@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-2943
MP099
Olinka Bedroya
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Olinka Bedroya picture
obedroya@physics.utoronto.ca
GB403
Gidon Bookatz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Gidon Bookatz picture
gbookatz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Eli (Joseph) Bourassa
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Eli (Joseph) Bourassa picture
bourassa@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201B
Juan Felipe Castaneda
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Juan Felipe Castaneda picture
juan.castaneda@mail.utoronto.ca
Camilo Castellanos Sanchez
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Camilo Castellanos Sanchez picture
camilo.castellanossanchez@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395
MP033
Frank Corapi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Frank Corapi picture
fcorapi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-2943
MP099
Kristen Cote
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kristen Cote picture
kcote@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP033, MP037
Colin Dale
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Colin Dale picture
dcolin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-2943
MP099
Hazem Daoud
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Hazem Daoud picture
hdaoud@physics.utoronto.ca
MP918
Christian Drago
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Christian Drago picture
christian.drago@mail.utoronto.ca
Daniel Dribin
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Daniel Dribin picture
daniel.dribin@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0584
Gabe Dublin
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Gabe Dublin picture
gabe.dublin@mail.utoronto.ca
Alistair Duff
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Alistair Duff picture
aduff@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Kit Fai (John) Feng
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kit Fai (John) Feng picture
kfeng@physics.utoronto.ca
Hugo Ferretti
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Hugo Ferretti picture
hferrett@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP056, MP096
Matthew Gerry
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Matthew Gerry picture
matthew.gerry@mail.utoronto.ca
Sobhan Ghanbari
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sobhan Ghanbari picture
sobhan.ghanbari@mail.utoronto.ca
Aaron Zev Goldberg
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Aaron Zev Goldberg picture
goldberg@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Genesis Hearne
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Genesis Hearne picture
ghearne@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0584, 416-946-3099
MP037
Alvin Heng
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Alvin Heng picture
alvin.heng@mail.utoronto.ca
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre picture
pascal.hogan.lamarre@mail.utoronto.ca
LM242
Kenneth Jackson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kenneth Jackson picture
kenneth.jackson@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-2943
MP099
Shira Jackson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Shira Jackson picture
sjackson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP037
Jiayang Jiang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jiayang Jiang picture
jiayang.jiang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0584, 416-946-3099
MP037
Jason Kattan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jason Kattan picture
jkattan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Ariel Kelman
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ariel Kelman picture
ariel.kelman@mail.utoronto.ca
Nariman Khazai
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Nariman Khazai picture
nkhazai@physics.utoronto.ca
416 978 1793
MP1217
Lukas Lesniak
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Lukas Lesniak picture
lukas.lesniak@utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-946-3099, 416-978-0137
MP037
Noah Lupu-Gladstein
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Noah Lupu-Gladstein picture
nlupugla@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP054, MP056, MP096
Perry Mahon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Perry Mahon picture
pmahon@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Reem Mandil
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Reem Mandil picture
rmandil@physics.utoronto.ca
GB403
Nicholas Mantella
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Nicholas Mantella picture
nmantella@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP096
Joseph McGowan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Joseph McGowan picture
jmcgowan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936
MP045
Harshil Neeraj
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Harshil Neeraj picture
harshil.neeraj@mail.utoronto.ca
Vida-Michelle Nixon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Vida-Michelle Nixon picture
vidam.nixon@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162
MP054
Saeed Oghbaey
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Saeed Oghbaey picture
oghbaeys@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3099
MP037
Arthur Pang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Arthur Pang picture
opang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1202A
Antoine Sarracini
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Antoine Sarracini picture
asarraci@physics.utoronto.ca
David Spierings van der Wolk
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
David Spierings van der Wolk picture
dspierin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936, 416-946-3162
Kyle Thompson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kyle Thompson picture
kthompson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP096
Takahiro Tow
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Takahiro Tow picture
takahiro.tow@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP037
Daniel-Anthony Travo
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Daniel-Anthony Travo picture
dtravo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Vijin Venu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Vijin Venu picture
vvenu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-4282
MP026, MP1201A
Kevin Gin Sing Xie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kevin Gin Sing Xie picture
kgs.xie@utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-2943
MP099
Peihang Xu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Peihang Xu picture
pxu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-5215
MP1102
Yildirim Batuhan Yilmaz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Yildirim Batuhan Yilmaz picture
ybylmaz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP096
Long Sang Kenny Yip
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Long Sang Kenny Yip picture
lskyip@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5858
MP1023B
Xiaoqing Zhong
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Xiaoqing Zhong picture
xzhong@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1202A

Undergraduate Student

Sara Early
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Sara Early picture
sara.early@utoronto.ca
416-978-4400, 416-978-2947
MP021

Summer Student

Julia Ford
Summer Student
NSERC USRA
Department of Physics
Julia Ford picture
fordj6@mcmaster.ca
416-978-4395
Kehui (Grace) Li
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Kehui (Grace) Li picture
iigraceii.li@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-0137
MP505A
Samuel Li
Summer Student
NSERC USRA
Department of Physics
Samuel Li picture
samuelj.li@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395
Harish Ramachandran
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Harish Ramachandran picture
harish.ramachandran@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-0137
MP505A
Kelly Smith
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Kelly Smith picture
kellywerker.smith@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-0137
MP505A

Administrative Staff

Joanafel Magnaye
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Experimental & Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
Joanafel Magnaye picture
jmagnaye@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7640
MP1109