Skip to Content

Theoretical High Energy Physics THEP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

David Curtin
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
David Curtin picture
dcurtin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4784
MP1113
Michael Luke
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Michael Luke picture
luke@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2985
MP1116
A.W. Peet
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
A.W. Peet picture
a.w.peet@utoronto.ca
416-978-3911
MP1118
Erich Poppitz
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Erich Poppitz picture
poppitz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7546
MP1113A

Adjunct/Status-Only

Neal Dalal
Adjunct/Status-Only
Perimeter Institute
Neal Dalal picture
ndalal@perimeterinstitute.ca
MP1404D
Harald Pfeiffer
Adjunct/Status-Only
Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics
Harald Pfeiffer picture
harald.pfeiffer@aei.mpg.de
416-978-8497
MP1309

Cross Appointed

J. Richard Bond
Cross Appointed
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics
J. Richard Bond picture
bond@cita.utoronto.ca
416-978-6874
MP1419
Juna Kollmeier
Cross Appointed
CITA Director
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics
Juna Kollmeier picture
jak@cita.utoronto.ca
416-978-5748
Norman W. Murray
Cross Appointed
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics
Norman W. Murray picture
murray@cita.utoronto.ca
416-978-1778
MP1402
Ue-Li Pen
Cross Appointed
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics
Ue-Li Pen picture
pen@cita.utoronto.ca
416-978-6477
MP1317
Hanno Rein
Cross Appointed
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Hanno Rein picture
hanno.rein@utoronto.ca
416-287-7206
MP1203C, SW504C
Chris Thompson
Cross Appointed
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics
Chris Thompson picture
thompson@cita.utoronto.ca
416-978-8784
MP1316

Emeritus Professor

Bob Holdom
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Bob Holdom picture
bob.holdom@utoronto.ca
416-978-4753
MP1111
John W. Moffat
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
John W. Moffat picture
john.moffat@utoronto.ca
Samuel S.M. Wong
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Samuel S.M. Wong picture
swong@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8675
MP908

Post Doctoral Fellow

Rodolfo Capdevilla
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Rodolfo Capdevilla picture
rcapdevilla@perimeterinstitute.ca
416-978-0354
MP1103A

Research Associate

Aaron Zimmerman
Research Associate
Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics
Aaron Zimmerman picture
azimmer@cita.utoronto.ca

Graduate Student

Daniel Baker
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Daniel Baker picture
dbaker@physics.utoronto.ca
MP1305
Jared Barron
Graduate Student
PGSA Treasurer
Department of Physics
Jared Barron picture
jared.barron@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Garett Brown
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Garett Brown picture
gbrown@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201B
Nathan Carlson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Nathan Carlson picture
njcarlson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5861
MP1318
Randy Conklin
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Randy Conklin picture
randy.conklin@mail.utoronto.ca
Andrew Cox
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Andrew Cox picture
aacox@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6822
MP1122
Caleb Gemmell
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Caleb Gemmell picture
cgemmell@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Shayne Gryba
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Shayne Gryba picture
sgryba@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Aaron Howe
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Aaron Howe picture
aaron.howe@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5215
MP1102
Matthew Inglis-Whalen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Matthew Inglis-Whalen picture
minglis@physics.utoronto.ca
Dylan Jow
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Dylan Jow picture
djow@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201A
Kuan-Jung (John) Lai
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kuan-Jung (John) Lai picture
jlai@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Fang Xi Lin
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Fang Xi Lin picture
flin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5794
MP1405
Vincent MacKay
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Vincent MacKay picture
vmackay@physics.utoronto.ca
Geetam Mall
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Geetam Mall picture
g.mall@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201A
Thomas Morrison
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Thomas Morrison picture
morrison@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5861
MP1318
Ali Emre Ozer
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ali Emre Ozer picture
emre.ozer@mail.utoronto.ca
Jyotirmoy Roy
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jyotirmoy Roy picture
jro1@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6822
MP1122
Sean Snider
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sean Snider picture
sean.snider@mail.utoronto.ca
Aris Spourdalakis
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Aris Spourdalakis picture
aspourdalakis@gmail.com
416-978-6822
MP1122
Emily Tyhurst
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Emily Tyhurst picture
etyhurst@physics.utoronto.ca
MP1416
(Frank) David Wandler
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
(Frank) David Wandler picture
fwandler@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Hanbo Wu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Hanbo Wu picture
hwu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5794
MP1405
Jonathan Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jonathan Zhang picture
jzhang@physics.utoronto.ca
MP1416

Administrative Staff

Helen Iyer
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Theoretical Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
Helen Iyer picture
iyer@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7135
MP1109