Skip to Content

Professor Kaley Walker honoured as a 2024 Optica Fellow


The Board of Directors of Optica recently elected 129 members from 26 countries to join the Society’s 2024 Class of Fellows. Optica Fellows are selected based on several factors, including outstanding contributions to research, business, education, engineering and service to Optica and its community. Fellows are Optica members who have served with distinction in the advancement of optics and photonics.

Professor Kaley Walker of the Department of Physics was elected as a 2024 Fellow in recognition of her research excellence and scientific leadership in atmospheric remote sensing using applied spectroscopy, as well as extensive contributions to professional service and public outreach.

Optica (formerly the Optical Society of America, or OSA), Advancing Optics and Photonics Worldwide, is the society dedicated to promoting the generation, application, archiving and dissemination of knowledge in optics and photonics.

More information here: Optica Announces 2024 Fellows Class | Optica

More information here: Fellow Members | Optica

More information here: