Skip to Content

Condensed Matter Physics CMP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Sajeev John
Tenure-Stream Faculty
john@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3459
MP1002
Sajeev John picture
Stephen R. Julian
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
sjulian@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8188
MP086
Stephen R. Julian picture
Hae-Young Kee
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
hykee@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5196
MP1009
Hae-Young Kee picture
Young-June Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
Department of Physics
yjkim@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7868
MP314, MP1001
Young-June Kim picture
Yong Baek Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
ybkim@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5193
MP1016
Yong Baek Kim picture
Arun Paramekanti
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
arunp@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8633
MP1006
Arun Paramekanti picture
Thomas Scaffidi
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
thomas.scaffidi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1011
Thomas Scaffidi picture
John Y.T. Wei
Tenure-Stream Faculty
wei@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5943
MP081
John Y.T. Wei picture
Luyi Yang
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
lyang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3821
MP1004
Luyi Yang picture

Emeritus Professor

Allan E. Jacobs
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
jacobs@physics.utoronto.ca
Allan E. Jacobs picture

Cross Appointed

Dvira Segal
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
dvira.segal@utoronto.ca
416-946-0559
Dvira Segal picture

Graduate Student

(Frederick) Michael Bartram
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
fbartram@physics.utoronto.ca
(Frederick) Michael Bartram picture
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jiefu.cen@mail.utoronto.ca
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen picture
Rainni Chen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
rainchen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3639
MP090
Rainni Chen picture
Li Ern Chern
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
lchern@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Li Ern Chern picture
Jonathan Clepkens
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
clepkens@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Jonathan Clepkens picture
Baizhi Gao
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
baizhi.gao@mail.utoronto.ca
Baizhi Gao picture
Andrew Hardy
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
andrew.hardy@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Andrew Hardy picture
Christopher Heath
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
chris.heath@utoronto.ca
416-978-2943
MP082
Christopher Heath picture
Ezekiel Horsley
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ezekiel.horsley@utoronto.ca
416-946-0564
MP092
Ezekiel Horsley picture
Sheetal Jain
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sjain@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Sheetal Jain picture
Alexandre Khoury
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
alexandre.khoury@mail.utoronto.ca
Alexandre Khoury picture
Subin Kim
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
bin.kim@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Subin Kim picture
Ben Lau
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
blau@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5264, 416-978-1507
MP083, MP093
Ben Lau picture
Austin Wilhelm Lindquist
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
awlindq@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Austin Wilhelm Lindquist picture
Ali Emre Ozer
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
emre.ozer@mail.utoronto.ca
Ali Emre Ozer picture
Adarsh Patri
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
apatri@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5444
MP1023A
Adarsh Patri picture
Ahmed Rayyan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
arayyan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Ahmed Rayyan picture
Sophia Simon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sophia.simon@mail.utoronto.ca
Sophia Simon picture
Panagiotis (Peter) Stavropoulos
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
stavrop@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Panagiotis (Peter) Stavropoulos picture
Pranjal Tiwari
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ptiwari@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3639
MP090
Pranjal Tiwari picture
Long Sang Kenny Yip
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
lskyip@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5858
MP1023B
Long Sang Kenny Yip picture
Bo Yuan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
b.yuan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Bo Yuan picture
Emily Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ezhang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Emily Zhang picture
Haochen Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
hzhan1@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Haochen Zhang picture
Chao (Charles) Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
czhan1@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175, 416-978-1507
MP078, MP093
Chao (Charles) Zhang picture

Undergraduate Student

Haozhe Wang
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
haozhe.wang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5218
MP085, MP091
Haozhe Wang picture

Post Doctoral Fellow

Finn Lasse Buessen
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
fbuessen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1546
MP1023
Finn Lasse Buessen picture
Blair Lebert
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
blair.lebert@utoronto.ca
416-978-5226
MP088
Blair Lebert picture

Administrative Staff

Helen Iyer
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Theoretical Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
iyer@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7135
MP1109
Helen Iyer picture