Skip to Content

Quantum Condensed Matter Physics QCMP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Sajeev John
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Sajeev John picture
john@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3459
MP1002
Stephen R. Julian
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Stephen R. Julian picture
sjulian@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5156, 416-978-8188
MP086
Hae-Young Kee
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Hae-Young Kee picture
hykee@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5196
MP1009
Yong Baek Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Yong Baek Kim picture
ybkim@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5193
MP1016
Young-June Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Young-June Kim picture
yjkim@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7868
MP1001
Arun Paramekanti
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Arun Paramekanti picture
arun.paramekanti@utoronto.ca
416-978-8633
MP1006
Thomas Scaffidi
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Thomas Scaffidi picture
thomas.scaffidi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1011
John Y.T. Wei
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
John Y.T. Wei picture
wei@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5943
MP081

Adjunct/Status-Only

Juan Felipe Carrasquilla Alvarez
Adjunct/Status-Only
Vector Institute
Juan Felipe Carrasquilla Alvarez picture
carrasqu@vectorinstitute.ai
Luyi Yang
Adjunct/Status-Only
Tsinghua University
Luyi Yang picture
lyang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3821
MP1004

Cross Appointed

Al-Amin Dhirani
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
Al-Amin Dhirani picture
adhirani@chem.utoronto.ca
416-946-5789
LM254
Dvira Segal
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
Dvira Segal picture
dvira.segal@utoronto.ca
416-946-0559

Emeritus Professor

Robin Armstrong
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Robin Armstrong picture
r.armstrong35@gmail.com
416-978-2940
Malcolm G. Graham
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Malcolm G. Graham picture
gmg@primus.ca
John M. Perz
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
John M. Perz picture
perz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8189
MP902

Post Doctoral Fellow

Finn Lasse Buessen
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Finn Lasse Buessen picture
fbuessen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1546
MP1023
SangEun Han
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
SangEun Han picture
se.han@utoronto.ca
416-978-1546
MP1023
Blair Lebert
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Blair Lebert picture
blair.lebert@utoronto.ca
416-978-5226
MP088
Heqiu Li
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Heqiu Li picture
heqiu.li@utoronto.ca
416-978-2978
MP1020
Xiaoyu Liu
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Xiaoyu Liu picture
xiaoy.liu@utoronto.ca
416-946-3735
MP1021

Graduate Student

Khodr Badih
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Khodr Badih picture
khodr.badih@mail.utoronto.ca
(Frederick) Michael Bartram
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
(Frederick) Michael Bartram picture
fbartram@physics.utoronto.ca
Anjishnu Bose
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Anjishnu Bose picture
anjishnu.bose@mail.utoronto.ca
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen picture
jiefu.cen@mail.utoronto.ca
Rainni Chen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Rainni Chen picture
rainni.chen@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Derek Churchill
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Derek Churchill picture
dchurchill@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3735
MP1021
Jonathan Clepkens
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jonathan Clepkens picture
clepkens@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Sean Colford
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sean Colford picture
scolford@physics.utoronto.ca
Felix Desrochers
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Felix Desrochers picture
felix.desrochers@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5444
MP1023A
Alex Friedlan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Alex Friedlan picture
alex.friedlan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Felix Frontini
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Felix Frontini picture
felix.frontini@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-8130, 416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP084, MP095
Shaun Froude-Powers
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Shaun Froude-Powers picture
sfpowers@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Baizhi Gao
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Baizhi Gao picture
baizhi.gao@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-2943
MP082
Jacob Gordon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jacob Gordon picture
jgordon@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Andrew Hardy
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Andrew Hardy picture
andrew.hardy@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Christopher Heath
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Christopher Heath picture
chris.heath@utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-2943, 416-978-5242
MP082
Ezekiel (Zeke) Horsley
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ezekiel (Zeke) Horsley picture
ezekiel.horsley@utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5242, 416-978-7347
MP095
Sheetal Jain
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sheetal Jain picture
sjain@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Graham Johnstone
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Graham Johnstone picture
graham.johnstone@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-7347
MP095
Subin Kim
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Subin Kim picture
bin.kim@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Ben Lau
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ben Lau picture
blau@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5156, 416-978-5264, 416-978-5242, 416-978-1507
MP083, MP093
Austin Wilhelm Lindquist
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Austin Wilhelm Lindquist picture
awlindq@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Geremia Massarelli
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Geremia Massarelli picture
gmassare@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Julian Nickel
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Julian Nickel picture
julian.nickel@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Adarsh Patri
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Adarsh Patri picture
apatri@physics.utoronto.ca
Ahmed Rayyan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ahmed Rayyan picture
arayyan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Daniel Schultz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Daniel Schultz picture
dschultz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Sophia Simon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sophia Simon picture
sophia.simon@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
Omid Tavakol
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Omid Tavakol picture
otavakol@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Pranjal Tiwari
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Pranjal Tiwari picture
ptiwari@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5156, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5242, 416-978-1507
MP093
Sreekar Voleti
Graduate Student
PGSA VP Communications
Department of Physics
Sreekar Voleti picture
svoleti@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Haoting Xu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Haoting Xu picture
haoting.xu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Chao (Charles) Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Chao (Charles) Zhang picture
czhan1@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175, 416-978-1507
MP093
Emily Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Emily Zhang picture
ezhang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Haochen Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Haochen Zhang picture
hzhan1@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095

Undergraduate Student

Ishaan Chandok
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Ishaan Chandok picture
ishaan.chandok@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175
MP078
Peter Moen
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Peter Moen picture
peter.moen@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218
MP074
Haozhe Wang
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Haozhe Wang picture
haozhe.wang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5218
MP085, MP091
Reja Wilke
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Reja Wilke picture
reja.wilke@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5858
MP1023B
Zhengbang Zhou
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Zhengbang Zhou picture
zhengbang.zhou@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218
MP074

Summer Student

Brandon Tan Chin Hian
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Brandon Tan Chin Hian picture
brandon.tanchinhian@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175, 416-978-5242
MP078
Sang Bum Yi
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Sang Bum Yi picture
sangbum.yi@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175, 416-978-5242
MP078

Administrative Staff

Helen Iyer
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Theoretical Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
Helen Iyer picture
iyer@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7135
MP1109