Skip to Content

Quantum Condensed Matter Physics QCMP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Sajeev John
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Sajeev John picture
john@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3459
MP1002
Stephen R. Julian
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Stephen R. Julian picture
sjulian@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5156, 416-978-8188
MP086
Hae-Young Kee
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Hae-Young Kee picture
hykee@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5196
MP1009
Yong Baek Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Yong Baek Kim picture
ybkim@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5193
MP1016
Young-June Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Young-June Kim picture
youngjune.kim@utoronto.ca
416-978-7868
MP1001
Xiang Li
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Xiang Li picture
xianglll.li@utoronto.ca
416-978-3821
MP1004
Arun Paramekanti
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Arun Paramekanti picture
arun.paramekanti@utoronto.ca
416-978-8633
MP1006
John Y.T. Wei
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
John Y.T. Wei picture
wei@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5943
MP081
Sergio de la Barrera
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Sergio de la Barrera picture
s.barrera@utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1011

Adjunct/Status-Only

Juan Felipe Carrasquilla Alvarez
Adjunct/Status-Only
Vector Institute
Juan Felipe Carrasquilla Alvarez picture
juanfelipe.carrasquilla@gmail.com
Thomas Scaffidi
Adjunct/Status-Only
Department of Physics
Thomas Scaffidi picture
thomas.scaffidi@physics.utoronto.ca
Luyi Yang
Adjunct/Status-Only
Tsinghua University
Luyi Yang picture
lyang@physics.utoronto.ca

Cross Appointed

Al-Amin Dhirani
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
Al-Amin Dhirani picture
adhirani@chem.utoronto.ca
416-946-5789
LM254
Dvira Segal
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
Dvira Segal picture
dvira.segal@utoronto.ca
416-946-0559
Anatole von Lilienfeld
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
Department of Materials Science & Engineering: https://mse.utoronto.ca/faculty-staff/professors/von-lilienfeld-anatole/
Anatole von Lilienfeld picture
anatole.vonlilienfeld@utoronto.ca

Emeritus Professor

Malcolm G. Graham
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Malcolm G. Graham picture
gmg@primus.ca
John M. Perz
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
John M. Perz picture
perz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8189
MP902

Post Doctoral Fellow

Sandip Bera
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Sandip Bera picture
sandip.bera@utoronto.ca
416-978-5199
MP1007
Joe Huxford
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Joe Huxford picture
joe.huxford@utoronto.ca
416-978-1546
MP1023
Heqiu Li
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Heqiu Li picture
heqiu.li@utoronto.ca
416-978-2978
MP1020
Jiaming (Jerry) Wang
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Jiaming (Jerry) Wang picture
jiaming.wang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5226
Zhengzheng Zhai
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Zhengzheng Zhai picture
zhengzheng.zhai@utoronto.ca
416-946-5858
MP1023B
Yuxuan Zhang
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Yuxuan Zhang picture
quantum.zhang@utoronto.ca
416-978-1546
MP1023

Graduate Student

Tony An
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Tony An picture
t.an@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5444
MP1023A
Anjishnu Bose
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Anjishnu Bose picture
anjishnu.bose@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen picture
jiefu.cen@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Rainni Chen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Rainni Chen picture
rainni.chen@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2943
MP082
Xiaoyang (Jim) Chen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Xiaoyang (Jim) Chen picture
xiaoyangjim.chen@mail.utoronto.ca
Derek Churchill
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Derek Churchill picture
dchurchill@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Jonathan Clepkens
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jonathan Clepkens picture
clepkens@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Sean Colford
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sean Colford picture
scolford@physics.utoronto.ca
Felix Desrochers
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Felix Desrochers picture
felix.desrochers@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Alex Friedlan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Alex Friedlan picture
alex.friedlan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Paul Froese
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Paul Froese picture
p.froese@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Felix Frontini
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Felix Frontini picture
felix.frontini@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Shaun Froude-Powers
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Shaun Froude-Powers picture
sfpowers@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Baizhi Gao
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Baizhi Gao picture
baizhi.gao@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-7347
MP095
Andrew Hardy
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Andrew Hardy picture
andrew.hardy@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Paige Harford
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Paige Harford picture
paige.harford@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
Kathleen Hart
Graduate Student
PGSA VP Communications
Department of Physics
Kathleen Hart picture
kf.hart@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Christopher Heath
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Christopher Heath picture
chris.heath@utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5242, 416-978-7347
MP095
Isaac Hoffman
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Isaac Hoffman picture
isaac.hoffman@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0159, 416-978-6632
MP815
Ezekiel (Zeke) Horsley
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ezekiel (Zeke) Horsley picture
ezekiel.horsley@utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5242, 416-978-7347
MP095
Sheetal Jain
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sheetal Jain picture
sjain@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Graham Johnstone
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Graham Johnstone picture
graham.johnstone@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-7347
MP095
Jacob Lalande
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jacob Lalande picture
jacob.lalande@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2943
MP082
Ben Lau
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ben Lau picture
blau@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5156, 416-978-5264, 416-978-5242
MP083
Asimpunya Mitra
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Asimpunya Mitra picture
asimpunya.mitra@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Amin Moharramipour
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Amin Moharramipour picture
amin.moharramipour@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Julian Nickel
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Julian Nickel picture
julian.nickel@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Erica Nielsen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Erica Nielsen picture
erica.nielsen@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2943, 416-946-7175
MP082
Michael Raczkowski
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Michael Raczkowski picture
michael.raczkowski@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6632
MP815
Daniel Schultz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Daniel Schultz picture
dschultz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Griffin Schwartz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Griffin Schwartz picture
griffin.schwartz@utoronto.ca
416-978-5444
MP1023C
Sophia Simon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sophia Simon picture
sophia.simon@mail.utoronto.ca
Nicco Spano
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Nicco Spano picture
nicco.spano@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2943, 416-946-7175
MP082
Pranjal Tiwari
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Pranjal Tiwari picture
ptiwari@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5156, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5242, 416-978-1507
MP093
David Tyler
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
David Tyler picture
david.tyler@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2978
MP1020
Samuel Vadnais
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Samuel Vadnais picture
samuel.vadnais@utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Xiao Xiao
Graduate Student
Department of Chemistry
Xiao Xiao picture
x.xiao@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0159, 416-978-6632
MP815
YuZheng Xie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
YuZheng Xie picture
yz.xie@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Haoting Xu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Haoting Xu picture
haoting.xu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Mingyang Ye
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mingyang Ye picture
mingyang.ye@utoronto.ca
MP918
Emily Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Emily Zhang picture
ezhang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Zhengbang Zhou
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Zhengbang Zhou picture
zhengbang.zhou@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218, 416-978-5208
MP1005

Undergraduate Student

Charles Cai
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Charles Cai picture
dacheng.cai@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175
MP087
Eames Donovan
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Eames Donovan picture
eames.donovan@mail.utoronto.ca
karan Gill
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
karan Gill picture
416-946-7175, 416-978-5242
Allen Kasum
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Allen Kasum picture
allen.kasum@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175
MP087, MP818
Amber King
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Amber King picture
amber.king@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218
MP074
Katherine Latosinsky
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Katherine Latosinsky picture
katherine.latosinsky@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5156
MP080
Olivia Leng
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Olivia Leng picture
olivia.leng@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175
MP078
Edgar Ma
Undergraduate Student
PhySU VP Social Events
Department of Physics
Edgar Ma picture
edgar.ma@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175
MP078, MP217
Matthew Oliveira
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Matthew Oliveira picture
matthewhonorio.oliveira@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2943, 416-978-0159
MP073A, MP079
Sam Paudel
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Sam Paudel picture
sam.paudel@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5242, 416-978-4282
MP089, MP1202A
Aryan Prasad
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Aryan Prasad picture
aryan.prasad@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-5218
MP074

Summer Student

Liam Csiffary
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Liam Csiffary picture
liam.csiffary@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5156
Nathan Gosse
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Nathan Gosse picture
n.gosse@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7175, 416-978-5218
Jessie Wu
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Jessie Wu picture
jessieint.wu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0564
MP092
Alex Yuan
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Alex Yuan picture
alext.yuan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2943, 416-978-0159, 416-946-7175
MP073A, MP079, MP087

Administrative Staff

Helen Iyer
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Theoretical Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
Helen Iyer picture
iyer@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7135
MP1109