Skip to Content

New American Physical Society Fellows: Stephen Julian, Yong-Baek Kim, Stephen Morris

Three Physics Faculty have been made Fellows of the American Physical Society for 2013:

Stephen Julian , “For research on unconventional metallic and superconducting states of heavy fermion metals and strongly correlated oxides”

Yong Baek Kim , “For contributions to the theory of quantum spin liquids in frustrated magnets and correlated electron materials” and

Stephen Morris , "For innovative experimental work in nonlinear dynamics, pattern formation, and geophysical patterns, and significant public outreach.”
Election to Fellowship in the APS is limited to no more than one half of one percent of the membership, and is a significant recognition of outstanding contributions to Physics.