Skip to Content

U of T Physics alumni shortlisted in the CSA's astronaut selection process!

U of T Physics alumni continue to do great things. 3 graduates are among the 72 candidates shortlisted for the Canadian Space Agency's astronaut selection program.

The original pool started out with 3772 applicants and now it is down to 72. Among them are: Zen Mariani who did his PhD and Catherine Marchetti who did her MSc with Professor Kimberly Strong and Eleanor Willoughby who did her PhD with Professor Nigel Edwards.

The full list and more information on these candidates can be found on Canadian Space Agency website:

There is also a Global TV news piece on the Canadians shortlisted: