Skip to Content

Professor R J Dwayne Miller Awarded the Royal Society of Chemistry Centenary Prize 2016

The Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) awarded Professor Dwayne Miller (Professor of Physics and Chemistry at U of T) the RSC Centenary Prize 2016 for his contributions to the development of femtosecond electron diffraction to realize the first atomic movies of chemical reactions and for his service to making science inspiring to the general public.

Centenary Prizes

The Centenary Prizes are awarded to outstanding chemists, who are also exceptional communicators, from overseas to give lectures in the British Isles.

More information can be found here: