Skip to Content

Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Physics EAPP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Nicolas Grisouard
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Nicolas Grisouard picture
nicolas.grisouard@utoronto.ca
416-978-6824
MP703
Dylan Jones
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Dylan Jones picture
dbj@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4992
MP707B
Paul Kushner
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Paul Kushner picture
paul.kushner@utoronto.ca
416-946-3683
MP716
Christopher Lee
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
part-time appointment
Christopher Lee picture
clee@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4251
MP1214
Qinya Liu
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Qinya Liu picture
liuqy@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5434
MP504A
Julian Lowman
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Julian Lowman picture
julian.lowman@utoronto.ca
416-978-3912
MP421
G.W. Kent Moore
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
G.W. Kent Moore picture
gwk.moore@utoronto.ca
416-978-4686
MP614
Morgan O'Neill
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Morgan O'Neill picture
morgan.oneill@utoronto.ca
W. Richard Peltier
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
W. Richard Peltier picture
peltier@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2938
MP702, MP702A
Erica Rosenblum
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
part-time appointment
Erica Rosenblum picture
erica.rosenblum@utoronto.ca
416-978-1810
MP601
Kimberly Strong
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Chair of the Department
Department of Physics
Kimberly Strong picture
chair@physics.utoronto.ca
strong@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3944, 416-946-3217
MP323, MP710A
Zhan Su
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Zhan Su picture
zhan.su@utoronto.ca
416-978-2982
MP605A
Kaley Walker
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Kaley Walker picture
kwalker@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8218
MP712
Debra Wunch
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Debra Wunch picture
dwunch@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0408
MP707A

Adjunct/Status-Only

Zen Mariani
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Zen Mariani picture
zen.mariani@canada.ca
Ray Nassar
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Ray Nassar picture
ray.nassar@canada.ca
Peter Rayner
Adjunct/Status-Only
University of Melbourne
Peter Rayner picture
prayner@unimelb.edu.au
Felix Vogel
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Felix Vogel picture
felix.vogel@utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Cynthia Whaley
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Cynthia Whaley picture
cynthia.whaley@canada.ca

Cross Appointed

Jonathan Abbatt
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
Jonathan Abbatt picture
jabbatt@chem.utoronto.ca
James Donaldson
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
James Donaldson picture
jdonalds@chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-3603
Kristen Menou
Cross Appointed
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Kristen Menou picture
kristen.menou@utoronto.ca
416-287-7195
Russ Pysklywec
Cross Appointed
Department of Earth Sciences
Russ Pysklywec picture
russ@es.utoronto.ca
416-978-4852
Andrei Swidinsky
Cross Appointed
Department of Earth Sciences
Andrei Swidinsky picture
andrei.swidinsky@utoronto.ca
Diana Valencia
Cross Appointed
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Diana Valencia picture
diana.valencia@utoronto.ca
416-978-7616
MP1210B
Mathew Wells
Cross Appointed
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Mathew Wells picture
m.wells@utoronto.ca
416-208-4879
MP421

Sessional Lecturer

Barbara Zemskova
Sessional Lecturer
Department of Physics
Barbara Zemskova picture
barbara.zemskova@utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A

Emeritus Professor

Richard C. Bailey
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Richard C. Bailey picture
bailey@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3231
MP501
James R. Drummond
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
James R. Drummond picture
jim@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4723
MP616
David J. Dunlop
Emeritus Professor
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
David J. Dunlop picture
dunlop@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2940
MP402
R. Nigel Edwards
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
R. Nigel Edwards picture
edwards@core.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2267
MP402
Ron M. Farquhar
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Ron M. Farquhar picture
randrfarquhar@sympatico.ca
416-978-1810, 416-978-5175
MP402
Bernd Milkereit
Emeritus Professor
Department of Earth Sciences
Bernd Milkereit picture
bm@physics.utoronto.ca
Stephen W. Morris
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Stephen W. Morris picture
smorris@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6810
Gordon F. West
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Gordon F. West picture
west@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3155
R. Paul Young
Emeritus Professor
Department of Civil & Mineral Engineering
R. Paul Young picture
paul.young@utoronto.ca

Post Doctoral Fellow

Olalekan Balogun
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Olalekan Balogun picture
o.balogun@utoronto.ca
416-978-5213, 416-946-0650
MP717
Kevin Bloxam
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Kevin Bloxam picture
kevin.bloxam@utoronto.ca
416-978-5213, 416-946-0650
MP717
Alex Cabaj
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Alex Cabaj picture
alex.cabaj@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Christian DiMaria
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Christian DiMaria picture
cdimaria@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Liang Ding
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Liang Ding picture
myliang.ding@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7058
MP403
Nicole Jacobs
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Nicole Jacobs picture
n.jacobs@utoronto.ca
416-978-5213, 416-946-0650
MP717
Kunna Li
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Kunna Li picture
kli@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Mani Mahdinia
Post Doctoral Fellow
University of Toronto
Mani Mahdinia picture
mani.mahdinia@utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
Meike Rotermund
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Meike Rotermund picture
meike.rotermund@utoronto.ca
Sina Voshtani
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Sina Voshtani picture
sina.voshtani@utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C

Research Associate

Deepak Chandan
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Deepak Chandan picture
dchandan@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
647-299-7073
MP611
Feng Deng
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Feng Deng picture
dengf@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0344
MP710B
Pierre Fogal
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Pierre Fogal picture
pfogal@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8991
MP717A
Paul Jeffery
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Paul Jeffery picture
pjeffery@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-4092, 416-978-1297
MP604
Heba Marey
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Heba Marey picture
hmarey@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0344
MP710B
Patrick Sheese
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Patrick Sheese picture
psheese@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Gordan Stuhne
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Gordan Stuhne picture
gordan@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP610
Jiansheng (Jason) Zou
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Jiansheng (Jason) Zou picture
jzou@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-4092, 416-978-1297
MP604

Graduate Student

Anas Ali
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Anas Ali picture
anas.ali@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Ramina Alwarda
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ramina Alwarda picture
ramina.alwarda@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Erin Atkinson
Graduate Student
PGSA VP Internal
Department of Physics
Erin Atkinson picture
erin.atkinson@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Deepayan Banik
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Deepayan Banik picture
deepayan.banik@mail.utoronto.ca
MP1212A
Darby Bates
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Darby Bates picture
dbates@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Anson Cheung
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Anson Cheung picture
anson.cheung@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Liz Cunningham
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Liz Cunningham picture
ecunning@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Petra Duff
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Petra Duff picture
petra.duff@utoronto.ca
416-946-3230, 416-946-0869
MP704A
Aleksandra Elias Chereque
Graduate Student
PGSA VP External
Department of Physics
Aleksandra Elias Chereque picture
aleksandra.eliaschereque@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Victoria Flood
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Victoria Flood picture
vflood@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-946-0869
MP704A
Luke Fraser-Leach
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Luke Fraser-Leach picture
luke.fraserleach@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Lawson Gillespie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Lawson Gillespie picture
lgillespie@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-978-5213
MP710
Tadhg Hearne
Graduate Student
PGSA VP Internal
Department of Physics
Tadhg Hearne picture
ghearne@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
Beatriz Herrera
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Beatriz Herrera picture
bherrera@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Michael Howorucha
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Michael Howorucha picture
michael.howorucha@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3607, 416-978-2706
MP619A
Joseph Hung
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Joseph Hung picture
joseph.hung@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-946-0869
MP704A
Muhammad Osama Ishtiak
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Muhammad Osama Ishtiak picture
osama.ishtiak@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3314, 416-946-3230, 416-946-7129
MP704
Pejvak Javaheri
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Pejvak Javaheri picture
pejvak.javaheri@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Arya Kimiaghalam
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Arya Kimiaghalam picture
arya.kimiaghalam@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0137
MP413
Evelyn Macdonald
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Evelyn Macdonald picture
emacdonald@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0972
MP603
Sabrina Madsen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sabrina Madsen picture
smadsen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-978-5213
MP710
Jon-Paul Mastrogiacomo
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jon-Paul Mastrogiacomo picture
jp.mastrogiacomo@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0972
MP603
Erin McGee
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Erin McGee picture
e.mcgee@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-946-0869
MP704A
Kaitlin McNeil
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kaitlin McNeil picture
kaitlin.mcneil@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3156
MP516D
Kayhan Momeni
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kayhan Momeni picture
kayhan.momeni@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Michael Morris
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Michael Morris picture
michaelobrien.morris@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Mark Panas
Graduate Student
Department of Chemistry
Mark Panas picture
mark.panas@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3607
MP046, MP048
Romina Piunno
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Romina Piunno picture
romina.piunno@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0972
MP603
Mykhaylo Plotnykov
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mykhaylo Plotnykov picture
mykhaylo.plotnykov@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201B
Andrey Remorov
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Andrey Remorov picture
andrey.remorov@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0137
MP413
Spenser Ross
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Spenser Ross picture
spenser.ross@utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Laura Noelle Saunders
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Laura Noelle Saunders picture
lsaunders@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Mikhail Schee
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mikhail Schee picture
mschee@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Alexandra Stephens
Graduate Student
PGSA First Year Representative
Department of Physics
Alexandra Stephens picture
alexandra.stephens@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
Han Szeptycki
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Han Szeptycki picture
han.szeptycki@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Catie Terrey
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Catie Terrey picture
ca.terrey@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Fabiola Trujano Jimenez
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Fabiola Trujano Jimenez picture
ftrujano@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Jeff Uncu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jeff Uncu picture
jeffuncu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Charlie White
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Charlie White picture
charlie.white@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Zixuan Xiao
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Zixuan Xiao picture
zx.xiao@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Fengyi Xie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Fengyi Xie picture
fengyi.xie@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP609
Gang Yang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Gang Yang picture
gangy.yang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7058
Juncheng Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Juncheng Zhang picture
juncheng.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602

Undergraduate Student

Mafo Amoussou
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Mafo Amoussou picture
maforikan.amoussou@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Kapilan Bavananthan
Undergraduate Student
University of Toronto
Kapilan Bavananthan picture
kapilan.bavananthan@mail.utoronto.ca
MP043
Alex Corapi
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Alex Corapi picture
alex.corapi@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3607
MP048
Stephanie Gu
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Stephanie Gu picture
stephanie.gu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3607
MP046
Martin Hewitt
Undergraduate Student
PhySU VP Academic Affairs
Department of Physics
Martin Hewitt picture
marty.hewitt@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Victoria Spada
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Victoria Spada picture
victoria.spada@mail.utoronto.ca
Shiqi Xu
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
Shiqi Xu picture
shiqi.xu@mail.utoronto.ca
MP043

Summer Student

Raghda Abdel Khaleq
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Raghda Abdel Khaleq picture
Raghda.AbdelKhaleq@anu.edu.au
416-978-4742
MP904
Parham Bokaei Jazi
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Parham Bokaei Jazi picture
parham.bokaeijazi@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564
Jewel Cao
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Jewel Cao picture
jewel.cao@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
Kevin Joshy
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Kevin Joshy picture
kevin.joshy@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Take Kawashima
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Take Kawashima picture
take.kawashima@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
Peter Phan
Summer Student
Research Trainee
Department of Physics
Peter Phan picture
tammy.phan@utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
Javeria Rizwan
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Javeria Rizwan picture
javeriarizwan@protonmail.com
416-978-2706
MP619A
Erin Sauve
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Erin Sauve picture
erin.sauve@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3156
MP516D
Fiona Xu
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Fiona Xu picture
fionayiyang.xu@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
Yasaman Yazdani
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Yasaman Yazdani picture
yasaman.yazdani@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP609

Staff

Eric Ward
Staff
Department of Physics
Eric Ward picture
eric.ward@utoronto.ca
416-978-0353

Administrative Staff

Bob Christensen
Administrative Staff
Project Manager
Department of Physics
Bob Christensen picture
bobchristensen@gmail.com
416-946-3814
MP618
Fatima Ijaz
Administrative Staff
Admin Assistant, Atmospheric Physics Group
Department of Physics
Fatima Ijaz picture
fatima.ijaz@utoronto.ca
416-978-2933, 416-978-8905
MP716A
Crystal Liao
Administrative Staff
Group Secretary, Experimental HEP and Geophysics
Department of Physics
Crystal Liao picture
cliao@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1543
MP804

Technical Staff

Orfeo Colebatch
Technical Staff
Research Officer, Atmospheric Physics
Department of Physics
Orfeo Colebatch picture
orfeo.colebatch@utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-978-8991
MP043, MP1606A, MP717A