Skip to Content

Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Physics EAPP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Nicolas Grisouard
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Nicolas Grisouard picture
nicolas.grisouard@utoronto.ca
416-978-6824
MP703
Dylan Jones
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Dylan Jones picture
dbj@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4992
MP707B
Paul Kushner
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Paul Kushner picture
paul.kushner@utoronto.ca
416-946-3683
MP716
Christopher Lee
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
part-time appointment
Christopher Lee picture
clee@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4251
MP1214
Qinya Liu
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Qinya Liu picture
liuqy@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5434
MP504A
Julian Lowman
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Julian Lowman picture
julian.lowman@utoronto.ca
416-978-3912
MP421
G.W. Kent Moore
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
G.W. Kent Moore picture
gwk.moore@utoronto.ca
416-978-4686
MP614
Stephen W. Morris
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Stephen W. Morris picture
smorris@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6810
MP505B
W. Richard Peltier
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
W. Richard Peltier picture
peltier@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2938
MP702, MP702A
Kimberly Strong
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Chair of the Department
Department of Physics
Kimberly Strong picture
chair@physics.utoronto.ca
strong@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3944, 416-946-3217
MP323, MP710A
Zhan Su
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Zhan Su picture
zhan.su@utoronto.ca
416-978-2982
MP701
Kaley Walker
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Kaley Walker picture
kwalker@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8218
MP712
Debra Wunch
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
Debra Wunch picture
dwunch@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0408
MP707A

Adjunct/Status-Only

Jafar Arkani-Hamed
Adjunct/Status-Only
Department of Physics
Jafar Arkani-Hamed picture
jafar@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3912
MP421
Zen Mariani
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Zen Mariani picture
zen.mariani@canada.ca
Ray Nassar
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Ray Nassar picture
ray.nassar@canada.ca
Saroja Polavarapu
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Saroja Polavarapu picture
saroja.polavarapu@canada.ca
416-978-1810
MP601
Felix Vogel
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Felix Vogel picture
felix.vogel@canada.ca
Cynthia Whaley
Adjunct/Status-Only
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Cynthia Whaley picture
cynthia.whaley@canada.ca

Cross Appointed

Jonathan Abbatt
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
Jonathan Abbatt picture
jabbatt@chem.utoronto.ca
James Donaldson
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
James Donaldson picture
jdonalds@chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-3603
Kristen Menou
Cross Appointed
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Kristen Menou picture
kristen.menou@utoronto.ca
416-287-7195
Russ Pysklywec
Cross Appointed
Department of Earth Sciences
Russ Pysklywec picture
russ@es.utoronto.ca
416-978-4852
Diana Valencia
Cross Appointed
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Diana Valencia picture
dvalencia@utsc.utoronto.ca
416-978-7616
MP1210B
Mathew Wells
Cross Appointed
Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences (UTSC)
Mathew Wells picture
m.wells@utoronto.ca
416-208-4879
MP618

Sessional Lecturer

Xuesong Zhang
Sessional Lecturer
Department of Physics
Xuesong Zhang picture
xzhang@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A

Emeritus Professor

Richard C. Bailey
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Richard C. Bailey picture
bailey@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3231
MP501
James R. Drummond
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
James R. Drummond picture
jim@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4723
MP616
David J. Dunlop
Emeritus Professor
Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences (UTM)
David J. Dunlop picture
dunlop@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2940
MP402
R. Nigel Edwards
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
R. Nigel Edwards picture
edwards@core.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2267
MP049, MP402
Ron M. Farquhar
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Ron M. Farquhar picture
randrfarquhar@sympatico.ca
416-978-1810, 416-978-5175
MP402
Bernd Milkereit
Emeritus Professor
Department of Earth Sciences
Bernd Milkereit picture
bm@physics.utoronto.ca
Gordon F. West
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
Gordon F. West picture
west@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3155
MP502

Post Doctoral Fellow

Deepak Chandan
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Deepak Chandan picture
dchandan@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
647-299-7073
MP611
Ellen Eckert
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Ellen Eckert picture
eckert@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213, 416-946-0650
MP717
Ali Jalali
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Ali Jalali picture
ajalali@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3814
MP618
Vikram Khade
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Vikram Khade picture
vkhade@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Lei Liu
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Lei Liu picture
leiliu@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Erik Lutsch
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Erik Lutsch picture
elutsch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Heba Marey
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Heba Marey picture
hmarey@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0344
MP710B
Joseph Mendonca
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Joseph Mendonca picture
joseph.mendonca@utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
John Saunders
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
John Saunders picture
jsaunders@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3607, 416-978-5213, 416-946-0650
MP046, MP717
Han Wang
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Han Wang picture
hannn.wang@utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Barbara Zemskova
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
Barbara Zemskova picture
barbara.zemskova@utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Carl Ziegler
Post Doctoral Fellow
Dunlap Institute for Astronomy & Astrophysics
Carl Ziegler picture
carl.ziegler@dunlap.utoronto.ca
416-946-5584
MP073

Research Associate

Feng Deng
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Feng Deng picture
dengf@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0344
MP710B
Pierre Fogal
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Pierre Fogal picture
pfogal@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8991
MP717A
Jinwoong Kim
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Jinwoong Kim picture
jinwoong.kim@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Ozden Ozdemir
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Ozden Ozdemir picture
ozdemir@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2940, 905-828-3829
SB4042
Patrick Sheese
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Patrick Sheese picture
psheese@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Gordan Stuhne
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Gordan Stuhne picture
gordan@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP610
Zahra Vaziri
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Zahra Vaziri picture
zvaziri@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-4092, 416-978-1297
MP604
Jiansheng (Jason) Zou
Research Associate
Department of Physics
Jiansheng (Jason) Zou picture
jzou@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-4092, 416-978-1297
MP604

Graduate Student

Ramina Alwarda
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ramina Alwarda picture
ramina.alwarda@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Alexandre Audette
Graduate Student
PGSA Director of Communications
Department of Physics
Alexandre Audette picture
aaudette@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Apurba Biswas
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Apurba Biswas picture
apu.biswas@mail.utoronto.ca
Alex Cabaj
Graduate Student
PGSA Vice President External
Department of Physics
Alex Cabaj picture
acabaj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Chih Chun (Gina) Chou
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Chih Chun (Gina) Chou picture
ginachou@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Liz Cunningham
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Liz Cunningham picture
ecunning@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Christian DiMaria
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Christian DiMaria picture
cdimaria@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Aleksandra Elias Chereque
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Aleksandra Elias Chereque picture
aleksandra.eliaschereque@mail.utoronto.ca
Jordan Fazio
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jordan Fazio picture
j.fazio@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-6822
MP1122
Victoria Flood
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Victoria Flood picture
vflood@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
Lawson Gillespie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Lawson Gillespie picture
lgillespie@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-978-5213
MP710
Tailong He
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Tailong He picture
the@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Beatriz Herrera
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Beatriz Herrera picture
bherrera@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Haruki Hirasawa
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Haruki Hirasawa picture
hirasawa@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Joseph Hung
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Joseph Hung picture
joseph.hung@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-946-0869
MP704A
Yiling Huo
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Yiling Huo picture
yhuo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0972
MP603
Muhammad Osama Ishtiak
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Muhammad Osama Ishtiak picture
osama.ishtiak@mail.utoronto.ca
Paul Jeffery
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Paul Jeffery picture
pjeffery@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
John Ladan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
John Ladan picture
jladan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0137
MP413
Sean Langemeyer
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sean Langemeyer picture
sean.langemeyer@mail.utoronto.ca
Kunna Li
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kunna Li picture
kli@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Maria Lozano
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Maria Lozano picture
maria.lozano@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Yuchen Ma
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Yuchen Ma picture
yma@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP609
Evelyn Macdonald
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Evelyn Macdonald picture
emacdonald@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0972
MP603
Sabrina Madsen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Sabrina Madsen picture
smadsen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-978-5213
MP710
Erin McGee
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Erin McGee picture
e.mcgee@mail.utoronto.ca
Kayhan Momeni
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Kayhan Momeni picture
kayhan.momeni@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Michael Morris
Graduate Student
PGSA First Year Representative
Department of Physics
Michael Morris picture
michaelobrien.morris@mail.utoronto.ca
Ken Nurse
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ken Nurse picture
knurse@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-8129
MP404A
Nasrin (Seyedehnasrin) Pak (Mostafavipak)
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Nasrin (Seyedehnasrin) Pak (Mostafavipak) picture
nasrin.mostafavipak@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0353, 416-978-2661
MP602
Romina Piunno
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Romina Piunno picture
romina.piunno@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0972
MP603
Mykhaylo Plotnykov
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mykhaylo Plotnykov picture
mykhaylo.plotnykov@mail.utoronto.ca
416 978 1793
MP1217
Ramin Saleh
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Ramin Saleh picture
rsaleh@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-8129
MP404A
Laura Noelle Saunders
Graduate Student
PGSA President
Department of Physics
Laura Noelle Saunders picture
lsaunders@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Mikhail Schee
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Mikhail Schee picture
mschee@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Fabiola Trujano Jimenez
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Fabiola Trujano Jimenez picture
ftrujano@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Jeff Uncu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jeff Uncu picture
jeffuncu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Jesse Velay-Vitow
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Jesse Velay-Vitow picture
jvitow@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP609
Charlie White
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Charlie White picture
cwhite@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Tyler Wizenberg
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Tyler Wizenberg picture
wizenberg@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Shoma Yamanouchi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Shoma Yamanouchi picture
syamanou@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Bernard Yang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Bernard Yang picture
byang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3156
MP516D
Gang Yang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
Gang Yang picture
gangy.yang@mail.utoronto.ca

Summer Student

Rica Cruz
Summer Student
PhySU Treasurer
Department of Physics
Rica Cruz picture
rica.cruz@mail.utoronto.ca
MP217
Ruth Huang
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Ruth Huang picture
ruth.huang@mail.utoronto.ca
Can (Kiki) Lu
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Can (Kiki) Lu picture
can.lu@mail.utoronto.ca
Ana-Maria Zamrii
Summer Student
Department of Physics
Ana-Maria Zamrii picture
anamaria.zamrii@mail.utoronto.ca

Administrative Staff

Fatima Ijaz
Administrative Staff
Admin Assistant, Atmospheric Physics Group
Department of Physics
Fatima Ijaz picture
fatima.ijaz@utoronto.ca
416-978-2933, 416-978-8905
Crystal Liao
Administrative Staff
Group Secretary, Experimental HEP and Geophysics
Department of Physics
Crystal Liao picture
cliao@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1543
MP804
Ana Sousa
Administrative Staff
Admin Assistant, Atmospheric Physics Group
Department of Physics
Ana Sousa picture
ana@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2933
MP716A

Technical Staff

Orfeo Colebatch
Technical Staff
Research Officer, Atmospheric Physics
Department of Physics
Orfeo Colebatch picture
orfeo.colebatch@utoronto.ca
416-946-5739, 416-946-7888, 416-978-8991
MP043, MP1606A, MP717A