Skip to Content

Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Physics EAPP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Nicolas Grisouard
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
nicolas.grisouard@utoronto.ca
416-978-6824
MP703
Nicolas Grisouard picture
Dylan Jones
Tenure-Stream Faculty
dbj@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4992
MP707B
Dylan Jones picture
Paul Kushner
Tenure-Stream Faculty
paul.kushner@utoronto.ca
416-946-3683
MP716
Paul Kushner picture
Christopher Lee
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
clee@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4251
MP1214
Christopher Lee picture
Qinya Liu
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
liuqy@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5434
MP504A
Qinya Liu picture
Julian Lowman
Tenure-Stream Faculty
lowman@utsc.utoronto.ca
416-978-3912
MP421
Julian Lowman picture
Bernd Milkereit
Tenure-Stream Faculty
bm@physics.utoronto.ca
Bernd Milkereit picture
G.W. Kent Moore
Tenure-Stream Faculty
gwk.moore@utoronto.ca
416-978-4686
MP614
G.W. Kent Moore picture
Stephen W. Morris
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
smorris@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6810
MP505B
Stephen W. Morris picture
W. Richard Peltier
Tenure-Stream Faculty
peltier@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2938
MP702, MP702A
W. Richard Peltier picture
Kimberly Strong
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Chair of the Department
Department of Physics
strong@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3944, 416-946-3217
MP323, MP710A
Kimberly Strong picture
Zhan Su
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
zhan.su@utoronto.ca
Zhan Su picture
Kaley Walker
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
kwalker@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8218
MP712
Kaley Walker picture
Debra Wunch
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
dwunch@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0408
MP707A
Debra Wunch picture

Adjunct/Status only

Jafar Arkani-Hamed
Adjunct/Status only
jafar@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3912
MP421
Jafar Arkani-Hamed picture
Saroja Polavarapu
Adjunct/Status only
Department of Physics
saroja.polavarapu@canada.ca
416-978-1810
MP601
Saroja Polavarapu picture

Emeritus Professor

Richard C. Bailey
Emeritus Professor
bailey@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3231
MP501
Richard C. Bailey picture
James R. Drummond
Emeritus Professor
jim@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4723
MP616
James R. Drummond picture
David J. Dunlop
Emeritus Professor
dunlop@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2940
MP402
David J. Dunlop picture
R. Nigel Edwards
Emeritus Professor
edwards@core.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2267
MP402, MP049
R. Nigel Edwards picture
Gordon F. West
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
west@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3155
MP502
Gordon F. West picture

Cross Appointed

Jonathan Abbatt
Cross Appointed
jabbatt@chem.utoronto.ca
Jonathan Abbatt picture
James Donaldson
Cross Appointed
jdonalds@chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-3603
James Donaldson picture
Russ Pysklywec
Cross Appointed
Department of Earth Sciences
russ@es.utoronto.ca
416-978-4852
Russ Pysklywec picture
Diana Valencia
Cross Appointed
Department of Physics
dvalencia@utsc.utoronto.ca
416-978-7616
MP1210B
Diana Valencia picture
Mathew Wells
Cross Appointed
m.wells@utoronto.ca
416-208-4879
MP618
Mathew Wells picture
R. Paul Young
Cross Appointed
paul.young@utoronto.ca
416-978-5252
R. Paul Young picture

Graduate Student

Ramina Alwarda
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ramina.alwarda@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Ramina Alwarda picture
Alexandre Audette
Graduate Student
PGSA Secretary
Department of Physics
aaudette@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Alexandre Audette picture
Apurba Biswas
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
apu.biswas@mail.utoronto.ca
Apurba Biswas picture
Kristof Bognar
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
kbognar@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
Kristof Bognar picture
Alex Cabaj
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
acabaj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Alex Cabaj picture
Chih Chun (Gina) Chou
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ginachou@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Chih Chun (Gina) Chou picture
Liz Cunningham
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ecunning@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Liz Cunningham picture
Christian DiMaria
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
cdimaria@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Christian DiMaria picture
Aleksandra Elias Chereque
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
aleksandra.eliaschereque@mail.utoronto.ca
Aleksandra Elias Chereque picture
Robert Andrew Fajber
Graduate Student
rfajber@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Robert Andrew Fajber picture
Victoria Flood
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
vflood@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
Victoria Flood picture
Lawson Gillespie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
lgillespie@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710, MP043
Lawson Gillespie picture
Stephanie Hay
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
stephanie.e.hay@gmail.com
416-978-1499
MP619
Stephanie Hay picture
Tailong He
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
the@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Tailong He picture
Beatriz Herrera
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
bherrera@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Beatriz Herrera picture
Haruki Hirasawa
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
hirasawa@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Haruki Hirasawa picture
Joseph Hung
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
joseph.hung@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
Joseph Hung picture
Yiling Huo
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
yhuo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0972
MP603
Yiling Huo picture
Paul Jeffery
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
pjeffery@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
Paul Jeffery picture
Kunna Li
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
kli@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661
MP602
Kunna Li picture
Yi Li
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
yili@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Yi Li picture
Chuangxin Lin
Graduate Student
clin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP511
Chuangxin Lin picture
Maria Lozano
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
maria.lozano@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Maria Lozano picture
Sabrina Madsen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
smadsen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Sabrina Madsen picture
Erin McGee
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
emcgee@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
Erin McGee picture
Michael Morris
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
michaelobrien.morris@mail.utoronto.ca
Michael Morris picture
Ken Nurse
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
knurse@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-8129
MP404A
Ken Nurse picture
Nasrin (Seyedehnasrin) Pak (Mostafavipak)
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
nasrin.mostafavipak@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2661, 416-978-0353
MP602, MP039, MP043
Nasrin (Seyedehnasrin) Pak (Mostafavipak) picture
Emaad Paracha
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
emaad.paracha@mail.utoronto.ca
Emaad Paracha picture
Sebastien Roche
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sroche@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
Sebastien Roche picture
Ramin Saleh
Graduate Student
rsaleh@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-8129
MP404A
Ramin Saleh picture
Laura Noelle Saunders
Graduate Student
PGSA Director of Communications
Department of Physics
lsaunders@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213
MP710
Laura Noelle Saunders picture
Mikhail Schee
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
mschee@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1499
MP619
Mikhail Schee picture
Fabiola Trujano Jimenez
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ftrujano@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Fabiola Trujano Jimenez picture
Jeff Uncu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jeffuncu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Jeff Uncu picture
Jesse Velay-Vitow
Graduate Student
PGSA Vice President External
Department of Physics
jvitow@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP609
Jesse Velay-Vitow picture
Charlie White
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
cwhite@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Charlie White picture
Tyler Wizenberg
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
wizenberg@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Tyler Wizenberg picture
Shoma Yamanouchi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
syamanou@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7129
MP704
Shoma Yamanouchi picture
Bernard Yang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
byang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3156
MP516D
Bernard Yang picture
Gang Yang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
gangy.yang@mail.utoronto.ca
Gang Yang picture

Summer Student

Yviel Castillejo
Summer Student
Department of Physics
yviel.castillejos@mail.utoronto.ca
Yviel Castillejo picture
Rica Cruz
Summer Student
PhySU Treasurer
Department of Physics
rica.cruz@mail.utoronto.ca
MP217
Rica Cruz picture
Cameron MacDonald
Summer Student
Physics Summer Research Program
Department of Physics
cgmacdonald@edu.uwaterloo.ca
Cameron MacDonald picture
Andrey Remorov
Summer Student
SURF
Department of Physics
andrey.remorov@mail.utoronto.ca
Andrey Remorov picture
Kerryn Vanrooyen
Summer Student
Department of Physics
kerryn.vanrooyen@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2955
MP605
Kerryn Vanrooyen picture
Yukai Zhang
Summer Student
Department of Physics
yukai.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
Yukai Zhang picture

Post Doctoral Fellow

Deepak Chandan
Post Doctoral Fellow
dchandan@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
647-299-7073
MP611
Deepak Chandan picture
Ellen Eckert
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
eckert@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213, 416-946-0650
MP717
Ellen Eckert picture
Ali Jalali
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
ajalali@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3814
MP618
Ali Jalali picture
Vikram Khade
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
vkhade@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Vikram Khade picture
Jinwoong Kim
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
jinwoong.kim@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Jinwoong Kim picture
Lei Liu
Post Doctoral Fellow
leiliu@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Lei Liu picture
Erik Lutsch
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
elutsch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Erik Lutsch picture
Heba Marey
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
hmarey@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0344
MP710B
Heba Marey picture
Joseph Mendonca
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
joseph.mendonca@utoronto.ca
416-946-0869
MP704A
Joseph Mendonca picture
John Saunders
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
jsaunders@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5213, 416-946-0650
MP717
John Saunders picture
Han Wang
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
hwang@physics.utroronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Han Wang picture
Yuan You
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
yuanyou@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Yuan You picture
Barbara Zemskova
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
barbara.zemskova@utoronto.ca
416-946-0896
MP622A
Barbara Zemskova picture

Research Associate

Feng Deng
Research Associate
dengf@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0344
MP710B
Feng Deng picture
Pierre Fogal
Research Associate
pfogal@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8991
MP717A
Pierre Fogal picture
Ozden Ozdemir
Research Associate
ozdemir@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2940, 905-828-3829
SB4042
Ozden Ozdemir picture
Patrick Sheese
Research Associate
psheese@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7796
MP707C
Patrick Sheese picture
Gordan Stuhne
Research Associate
gordan@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3019
MP610
Gordan Stuhne picture
Zahra Vaziri
Research Associate
Department of Physics
zvaziri@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-4092, 416-978-1297
MP604
Zahra Vaziri picture
Jiansheng (Jason) Zou
Research Associate
jzou@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-4092, 416-978-1297
MP604
Jiansheng (Jason) Zou picture

Administrative Staff

Crystal Liao
Administrative Staff
Group Secretary, Experimental HEP and Geophysics
Department of Physics
cliao@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1543
MP804
Crystal Liao picture
Ana Sousa
Administrative Staff
Admin Assistant, Atmospheric Physics Group
Department of Physics
ana@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2933
MP716A
Ana Sousa picture

Technical Staff

Orfeo Colebatch
Technical Staff
Research Officer, Atmospheric Physics
Department of Physics
orfeo.colebatch@utoronto.ca
416-978-8991, 416-946-5739, 416-946-7888
MP717A, MP1606A, MP043, MP0018
Orfeo Colebatch picture

Sessional Lecturer

Xuesong Zhang
Sessional Lecturer
Department of Physics
xzhang@atmosp.physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2706
MP619A
Xuesong Zhang picture